2016 Holidays

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Dec 31 Saturday New Year’s Eve Observance

 

2017 Holidays

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Jan 1 Saturday New Year’s Day National holiday
Apr 23 Sunday National Sovereignty and Children’s Day National holiday
May 1 Monday Labor and Solidarity Day National holiday
May 19 Friday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day National holiday
June 24 Saturday Ramadan Feast Eve Half Day
Jun 25-27 Sunday – Tuesday Ramadan Feast National holiday
Aug 30 Wednesday Victory Day National holiday
Aug 31 Thursday Sacrifice Feast Eve Half Day
Aug 1-4 Monday – Thursday Sacrifice Feast National holiday
Oct 28 Saturday Republic Day Eve Half Day
Oct 29 Sunday Republic Day National holiday
Nov 10 Friday Ataturk Memorial Day Observance
Dec 31 Sunday New Year’s Eve Observance

Source:  http://www.timeanddate.com/holidays/turkey/